Membership Fees


CIMAM's membership term is of 3 years. All CIMAM memberships expire in 2022.

CIMAM membership fees aligned with the ICOM scheme

At the 2022 General Assembly held in Palma de Mallorca on the occasion of the CIMAM Annual Conference, the revised dues, more equitable and aligned with ICOM's scheme, were approved and will be applied for the next membership three-year period 2023-25.

This initiative responds to CIMAM's purpose of being more equitable and inclusive with fees adjusted to the different geoeconomic realities of professionals worldwide.

The update in CIMAM’s membership rates will consist in aligning with ICOM and using the same criteria of membership fees by countries, according to Gross Domestic Product (GDP) per capita by Purchasing Power Parity (PPP), guaranteeing equal access to CIMAM for all professionals around the world.

The new scheme proposes two membership types with a more diversified range of rate groups:

  • To Individual Members, CIMAM will offer 4 different fees to individuals according to the GDP PPP of their country.
  • To Institutional Members, CIMAM will offer 6 different fees according to the GDP PPP* of their country and the operating budget of the museum/institution.

The new fees will be implemented during the upcoming membership three-year period (2023-25) and will be charged to CIMAM members by direct debit in December 2022.

CIMAM members pay the fees for the three years in one settlement. If joining or renewing in 2024, members will pay for two years. And in 2025, members will pay for one year.

CIMAM Membership Fees.

*The four groups of countries according to Gross Domestic Product (GDP) per capita by Purchasing Power Parity (PPP).

GROUP A: GDP higher than 35,600 €
Andorra, France, Luxembourg, Saudi Arabia, Australia, Germany, Malta, Singapore, Austria, Holy See, Monaco, Sweden, Bahrain, Iceland, Netherlands, Switzerland, Belgium, Ireland, New Zealand, United Arab Emirates, Brunei, Darussalam, Italy, Norway, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Canada, Japan, Qatar, Denmark, Kuwait, Republic of Korea, United States of America, Finland, Liechtenstein and San Marino.

GROUP B: GDP ranging between 19,000 € and 35,600 €
Bahamas, Greece, Oman, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Hungary, Panama, Slovenia, Chile, Israel, Poland, Spain, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Portugal, Trinidad and Tobago, Cyprus, Latvia, Romania, Turkey, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Russian Federation, Uruguay, Estonia, Malaysia, and Seychelles.

GROUP C: GDP ranging between 6,500 € and 19,000 €
Albania, Dominica, Jordan, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Algeria, Dominican Republic Lao, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda, Ecuador, Lebanon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Argentina, Egypt, Maldives, Armenia, El Salvador, Mauritius, Serbia, Azerbaijan, Equatorial Guinea, Mexico, South Africa, Barbados, Eswatini, Mongolia, Sri Lanka, Belarus, Fiji, Montenegro, Suriname, Bhutan, Gabon, Morocco, Syrian Arab Republic, Bolivia, Georgia, Namibia, Thailand, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Grenada, Nauru, Tunisia, Botswana, Guatemala, North Macedonia, Turkmenistan, Brazil, Guyana, Palau, Ukraine, China, Indonesia, Paraguay, Uzbekistan, Colombia, Iran, Peru, Vietnam, Costa Rica, Iraq, Philippines, Cuba, Jamaica, and Republic of Moldova.

GROUP D: GDP lower than 6,500 €
Afghanistan, Ethiopia, Mozambique, Togo, Angola, Gambia, Myanmar, Tonga, Bangladesh, Ghana, Nepal, Tuvalu, Belize, Guinea, Nicaragua, Uganda, Benin, Guinea-Bissau, Niger, United Republic of Tanzania, Burkina Faso, Haiti, Nigeria, Vanuatu, Burundi, Honduras, Pakistan, Venezuela, Cabo Verde, India, Palestine, Yemen, Cambodia, Kenya, Papua New Guinea, Zambia, Cameroon, Kiribati, Rwanda, Zimbabwe, Central African Republic, Kyrgystan, Samoa, Chad, Lesotho, Sao Tome and Príncipe, Comoros, Congo, Liberia, Senegal, Libya, Sierra Leone, Côte d'Ivoire, Madagascar, Solomon Islands, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Malawi, Somalia, Mali, South Sudan, Congo CDR, Marshall Islands, Sudan, Djibouti, Mauritania, Tajikistan, Eritrea, Micronesia, and Timor-Leste.

Institutional Membership policy:

  • CIMAM membership cards are nominal and for individual use only.
  • Beneficiaries of institutional membership cards are members from the curatorial, exhibitions, and collections departments nominated by the institution's Director.
  • Purchase additional cards: You can acquire additional cards for your staff by paying the corresponding fee by credit card or bank transfer.

Should you have any questions about your membership status or payment group, please contact us at

Do you wish to support CIMAM's programs and activities above your membership dues?
Make a donation